Oak Hill Academy Warriors

Mouth of Wilson, VA

Mr. Todd Giszack

Steve Smith


Red & Gold

Steve Smith

Bryan Meagher, Taylor Conn, Cory Alexander, Dion Dacons

Seated: Delaney Heard, Evan Johnson, Asst Cory Alexander, Asst. Taylor Conn, Head Coach Steve Smith, Asst Bryan Meagher, Asst Dion Dacons, KK Robinson, Darius Maddox
Standing: Manager Mo Al Ahmary, Cam Thomas, Jamari Sibley, Bradley Ezewiro, Emma Okopomo, Jalen Reed, Jalen Ricks, Darrick Jones, Jr, and Manager Landon Fisher

Head Coach Steve Smith (35th season) and the Warriors of Oak Hill Academy return to the ‘Iolani Classic for the eleventh time in 2019. Oak Hill was won the tournament seven times, its first championship coming in 1989 and it’s last in 2014. Oak Hill’s overall record in the classic is an impressive 37-3 in its ten appearances. The Warriors finished last season 33-5 and ranked 7th in the nation. This year’s group is led by returning leading scorer and senior guard 6’4 Cam Thomas, 6’4 (signed with LSU)

Impact newcomers include senior KK Robinson (signed w/Arkansas), senior shooting guard Darius Maddox (signed w/VA Tech) senior forward Jamari Sibley (Georgetown) and senior center Bradley Ezewiro (signed w/LSU). Coach Smith commented about goals for the season: “We want to work hard to reach our maximum potential and contend at the highest level.”

Number Name Pos. Ht. Gr.
0 Delaney Heard G 6’2” 12
1 Jamari Sibley F 6’3” 12
2 K.K. Robinson G 6’1” 12
3 Jalen Ricks F 6’6” 11
4 Darius Maddox G 6’5” 12
5 Evan Johnson G 6’1” 12
20 Jalen Reed G 6’7” 10
21 Emmanuel Okopomo F 6’9” 12
23 Darrick Jones, Jr. G 6’5” 12
24 Cam Thomas G 6’4” 12
30 Bradley Ezewiro F 6’9” 12