Baldwin Bears

Wailuku, HI

Keoni Wilhelm

Wade Hondo


Maroon & Baby Blue

Cody Tesoro

Trenson Himalaya, Jordan Helle, Jery Manarpaac, Donnie Dadiz, Greg Heyd, Ed Tesoro

Front Row (Players) L to R: Ryal Macloves Burton, Jay-Kwon Torres-Leeber, Haokea Kekahuna-Tomita, Kobe Gonzales, James Medeiros, Hudson Yarbrough, Avery Pauole, Quintan Akaka, Kona Anderson,
Jayden Torres-Leeber, Brody Reformina, Ric Aaron Lomboy, Alex Murata, Kai Singh
Back Row (Coaches) L to R: Jery Manarpaac, Edgar Tesoro, Trenson Himalaya, Jordan Helle,
Donnie Dadiz, Greg Heyd, Cody Tesoro

The Bears of Baldwin High return to the `Iolani Classic for their fifth appearance, 14 years after their last appearance in 2007. Led by Head Coach Cody Tesoro, the Bears were MIL League Champions in 2019-20. Baldwin enters the 2021-22 season with a team with imposing size. Three returning players stand 6’6 or taller, including senior forward Hudson Yarbrough (6’7) and senior wing Quintan Akaka (6’7). Junior wing Avery Pauole (6’6) is also able to hurt teams inside and outside. Shifty junior guard Ryal Macloves Burton will be counted on as a primary ball handler and sophomore James Medeiros will be counted on to add scoring and guard multiple positions. Baldwin expects to compete for its second straight league championship and make a run for a state title.

Number Name Pos. Ht. Gr.
5 Kai Singh G 5’6” 11
10 Ryal Macloves Burton G 5’7” 11
12 Ric Aaron Lomboy G 5’8” 12
14 Alex Murata G 5’7” 11
20 Kobe Gonzales G 5’9” 12
21 Brody Reformina G 5’9” 12
22 James Medeiros F 6’1” 10
23 Kona Anderson F 6’2” 11
30 Jay-Kwon Torres-Leeber G 5’8” 11
32 Haokea Kekahuna-Tomita G 5’8” 11
33 Jayden Torres-Leeber F 5’10” 10
41 Hudson Yarbrough C 6’7” 12
42 Avery Pauole F 6’6” 11
45 Quintan Akaka F 6’7” 12