Iolani School Raiders

Honolulu, Hawaii

Dr. Timothy Cottrell

Eddie Maruyama


Red & Black

Dean Young

Cy Ohta, Jade Botelho, Saphyre Rezentes

Back Row (L-R): Abby Tanaka, Mia Frye, Mele Sake, Callie Pieper, Kanoe Hanohano Front Row (L-R): Hailey Fernandez, Keiki McGee, Haylie-Anne Ohta, Keely Kai, Paige Oh

The ‘Iolani Raiders are the three time Interscholastic League of Honolulu (ILH) and Division 1 State of Hawai‘i Champions. Coach Dean Young returns eight players from last year’s championship team and will lean heavily on their experience and chemistry after losing Hawaii Gatorade and State Player of the Year winner Jovi Lefotu who is suiting up for the University of Hawaii Wahine as well as the #3 player in Hawaii junior Jaety Mandaquit who transferred to Utah to pursue soccer. Returning this year will be Senior point guard Haylie-Anne Ohta who signed with Division 2 Seattle Pacific University as well as Senior shooting guard Abby Tanaka who was a 2021 1st Team ILH All-Star. Patrolling the paint will be returning starting center 6’1″ junior Mele Sake with major contributions from 6’0″ Sophomore Callie Pieper fresh off her Hawai‘i Division 1 State Volleyball championship.

Team Roster

Number Name Pos. Ht. Gr.
10   Paige Oh G 5’3″ 12
11   Keely Kai G 5’4″ 12
12   Abby Tanaka G 5’6″ 12
13   Keiki McGee G 5’5′ 11
14   Haylie-Anne Ohta G 5’6″ 12
15   Hailey Fernandez G 5’3″ 9
20   Callie Pieper F/C 6′ 10
22   Mia Frye G 5’7″ 10
24   Kanoe Hanohano G/F 5’7″ 11
33   Mele Sake C 6’1″ 11